PY 2021 North Central Arkansas Workforce Development Board Members


The North Central Workforce Development Board typically meets the second Wednesday of the last month of each quarter. 

PY22 meetings will be held September 14, 2022, December 14, 2022, March 8, 2023, June 14, 2023.

For more information on the board meetings, call 870-793-5233 or email

Meeting location will be at the White River Planning and Development District whose address is 4441 Harrison Street Batesville AR, 72501. These meetings are open to the public. The Committees meet from 10:30-11:00am and then the full Board meeting is 11:00am to adjournment. 

Board Chair

Mr. Gayle Cooper

Owner of Coopers in Izard County

Vice Chair

Mr. Garry Lawrence

Owner of Highland Cabinet Shop in Sharp County

Ms. PaTricia Cargill-Zelasko

Business Representative 

Co-Owner of Carlee's Hallmark
Youth Committee 

Mr. Shayne Gaither 

Organized Labor Representative

Union Steward for the International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local Union 878

Youth Committee 

Ms. Karen Coltharp 

Business Representative 

Owner of Clara Jane and Jax

One-Stop Committee 

Ms. Stacy Gunderman

Business Representative 
Director of Administration for Future Fuel Chemical Company 

One-Stop Committee 

Ms. Pat Dunegan

Economic and Community Development Representative
Executive Director of the Batesville Housing Authority

Vice Chair-Disability Committee

Ms. Raye Ann Hager 

Required Wagner-Peyser Representative 

Local Office Manager Arkansas Department of Workforce Services

Chairperson-One-Stop Committee

Dr. Zach Harber 

Higher Education/Apprenticeship Representative 

Director of Career and Technical Education at the University of Arkansas Community College of Batesville

One-Stop Committee 

Ms. Renee' Martin

Business Representative

Owner of Renee' Martin Insurance Agency

Secretary-Youth Committee 

Mr. Alvin Hearyman

Business/Economic and Community Development Representative 

Owner of Master Craft, Inc.

President of the Bald Knob Industrial Development Commission

Disabilities Committee 

Ms. Laura McGuire 

Business Representative 
Owner of Main Attire 

One Stop Committee 

Ms. Robin Hunt 

Required Arkansas Rehabilitation Services Representative 

Area Manager Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

Chairperson-Disabilities Committee

Ms. Amber Neal 

Required Division of Services for the Blind Representative 

Area Manager Arkansas Division of Services for the Blind

Disability Committee 

Mr. Marcus Orf 

Required Higher Education Representative 

Technical Center Director at Ozarka College 

Disability Committee 

Mr. Chad Vincent 

Representative of the Workforce/Organized Labor
Sub-District Director for the United Steelworkers District 13
Youth Committee 

Mr. Wiley Osborn 

Business Representative 
Director of Human Resources for Intimidator Group 
Disability Committee 

Ms. Gina Wells 

Representative of the Workforce/Community Based Organization 
Career Services Manager for Goodwill
Youth Committee 

Ms. Jamie Rayford 

Economic and Community Development Representative 

Chief Operating Officer for the Batesville Chamber of Commerce 
Chairperson-Youth Committee 

Ms. Jill Dockins 

Representative of the Workforce
Director of the Child Care Food Program for Child Care Aware of North Central Arkansas
One-Stop Committee